Providing this information will help us review and process your refund request faster.
In order to process this refund, we have to delete the domain or product and all of its content from our database. We will ask you to respond to an email to the administrative email address associated with your account, and confirm that it is okay to delete all the information from our database.
Once you have confirmed, we will delete the domain or product and issue your refund if the order is still eligible. We cannot cancel if it is has been more than the maximum refund period allowed (Go to refund policy).
Please note that once a domain is deleted it can be restored back to your account for a period of 30 days. We would however require a restoration fee in the amount of $120 plus the renewal fee. This includes a year's renewal for the domain.