Skip navigation
Knowledge Base    Website Builder    Site Settings: Resetting your Website Builder site

Resetting your Website Builder site

Last Updated: Jan 12, 2017

A site reset will clear all site content and restore the current template by clearing any changes to fonts, styles and colors.


After a reset is complete:

  • Text content will be deleted
  • Images will be removed from the page but remain present in the image source panel
  • Blog posts will remain present in the Blog application
  • Store products will remain present in the store application
  • Domain and account settings are unchanged

  1. Click the Main Menu icon (1)



  2. Click Site settings (2)



  3. Click Reset (3) and then click the Reset my site button

Can't find what you're looking for?

Transfer approval email link

We are aware of an error with the transfer approval email link, and diligently working to fix it. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.

Visit our Knowledge Base at name.com/support for step-by-step guides and immediate answers to your questions.

Phones Unavailable

Monday-Friday   8AM to 6PM Mountain Time, Denver

Live Chat is Unavailable

Every day   10AM to 5PM Mountain Time, Denver