To keep your domains protected and secure, Name.com has an implemented an auto-lock feature for any domains left unlocked for more than 30 days. This means that if a domain is unlocked, our system will automatically lock it after 30 days. Locking the domain will prevent it from being transferred out of your account, but has no other function and will not disrupt your website, email, or other services.
Last Updated: Jan 20, 2022
Can't find what you're looking for? Contact our support team now
Open a Support TicketSubmit a request
Live agent: 12am - 5pm MST every day
Live virtual bot: 5pm - 12am MST every day
Mountain Time, Denver, USA