Skip navigation
Knowledge Base    Domains    Domain Management: Domain auto-lock

Domain auto-lock

Last Updated: Jan 20, 2022

To keep your domains protected and secure, Name.com has an implemented an auto-lock feature for any domains left unlocked for more than 30 days. This means that if a domain is unlocked, our system will automatically lock it after 30 days. Locking the domain will prevent it from being transferred out of your account, but has no other function and will not disrupt your website, email, or other services.


Can't find what you're looking for? Contact our support team now

Please submit a ticket

Our live chat is currently unavailable, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. Please submit a help ticket at www.name.com/support-ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Visit our Knowledge Base at name.com/support for step-by-step guides and immediate answers to your questions.

Open a Support Ticket
Submit a request

Anytime 24/7

Live Chat

Chat Unavailable

Live Chat is Unavailable

Live agent:  8am - 6pm MST every day
Live virtual bot:  6pm - 8am MST every day
Mountain Time, Denver, USA