Domain still in account after an outgoing transfer
Last Updated: December 12, 2023
When an outgoing transfer completes, the domain will occasionally remain in your Name.com account for up to a week, but this is only a ghost image. These ghost images can occur due to a process that verifies that the outgoing transfer was successful before the domain name is removed.
During this week-long period, you will not be able to manage your domain. While this may seem inconvenient, it is how we guard against domains being prematurely removed from customers' accounts.
If you still have a ghost image in your account past one week, contact support with your username and the domain name that you are seeing a ghost image of, and we will remove it for you.