Skip navigation
Knowledge Base    Domains    Domain Management: Domain auto-lock

Domain auto-lock

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2019

To keep your domains protected and secure, Name.com has an implemented an auto-lock feature for any domains left unlocked for more than 30 days. This means that if a domain is unlocked, our system will automatically lock it after 30 days. Locking the domain will prevent it from being transferred out of your account, but has no other function and will not disrupt your website, email, or other services.


Can't find what you're looking for? Contact our support team now
Open a Support Ticket
Submit a request

Anytime 24/7

Give us a call

+1 720.249.2374

7AM to 10AM and 12PM to 3PM
Monday-Friday
Mountain Time, Denver, USA

Live Chat

2AM to 8PM Every day
Mountain Time, Denver, USA