Skip navigation
Knowledge Base    Checkout & Billing    Payment Profiles: Removing a Payment Profile

Removing a Payment Profile

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2019

Remove a payment profile from your Name.com account by following the instructions below:

  1. Log in to your Name.com account.
  2. Click on the ACCOUNT tab, located at the top, select PROFILE and then select BILLING AND RENEWAL.
  3. Click Details to expand the card information.
  4. Click Edit.
  5. Click the red Delete button
  6. A pop up will appear to confirm that you are sure you wish to remove the selected payment profile. Click on the blue Delete button to confirm and remove.

If you only have one card added to your Name.com account, you must turn off Automatic Renewal before you can delete that payment profile. To turn off Automatic Renewal, click the tab for Automatic Renewal Settings and then click Turn All Off. Once disabled, click on the tab Payment Profile and follow the instructions above.

 


Can't find what you're looking for? Contact our support team now
Open a Support Ticket
Submit a request

Anytime 24/7

Give us a call

Phones Unavailable

7AM to 10AM and 12PM to 3PM
Monday-Friday
Mountain Time, Denver, USA

Live Chat

2AM to 8PM Every day
Mountain Time, Denver, USA