Skip navigation
Knowledge Base    Checkout & Billing    Payment Profiles: Removing a Payment Profile

Removing a Payment Profile

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2019

Remove a payment profile from your Name.com account by following the instructions below:

  1. Log in to your Name.com account.
  2. Click on the ACCOUNT tab, located at the top, select PROFILE and then select BILLING AND RENEWAL.
  3. Click Details to expand the card information.
  4. Click Edit.
  5. Click the red Delete button
  6. A pop up will appear to confirm that you are sure you wish to remove the selected payment profile. Click on the blue Delete button to confirm and remove.

If you only have one card added to your Name.com account, you must turn off Automatic Renewal before you can delete that payment profile. To turn off Automatic Renewal, click the tab for Automatic Renewal Settings and then click Turn All Off. Once disabled, click on the tab Payment Profile and follow the instructions above.

 


Can't find what you're looking for? Contact our support team now

Please submit a ticket

Our live chat is currently unavailable, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. Please submit a help ticket at www.name.com/support-ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Visit our Knowledge Base at name.com/support for step-by-step guides and immediate answers to your questions.

Open a Support Ticket
Submit a request

Anytime 24/7

Live Chat

Chat Unavailable

Live Chat is Unavailable

Live agent:  8am - 6pm MST every day
Live virtual bot:  6pm - 8am MST every day
Mountain Time, Denver, USA